Skip to content
Make up to 2.3x MORE*

Working with a financial advisor over time can create up to 2.3x more wealth.*

This chart shows the amount of wealth that can be created by working with a financial advisor, with 1.8x at 4 to 6 years, 2.1x at 7 to 14 years and 2.3x at 15 plus years.



*Source: More on the Value of Financial Advisors, by Claude Montmarquette and Alexandre Prud’Homme, CIRANO, 2020. The average household with a financial advisor for 15 years or more had asset values 2.3x higher than an average “comparable” household without a financial advisor.

Advice from an advisor adds value.

  • Personalized investment strategy for the long term.
  • Guidance on major financial decisions.
  • Encourage good financial habits.
  • Find tax-efficient solutions.
  • Support to stay on track in times of volatility.

Email me the toolkit



How does advice from an advisor add value?

Planning your financial future can be overwhelming, even for the most confident investor. A financial advisor, or wealth advisor, is a qualified investment professional who can help you navigate the ever-changing market landscape. An advisor can guide you in the right direction by providing financial advice and helping you build more wealth.


Personalized investment strategies

Whether your financial goals are short - or long-term, a financial advisor can work with you to develop a strategic investment plan that is uniquely tailored to you. By assessing your goals, an advisor can determine your time horizon and risk tolerance to help you meet your objectives.


Guidance on major financial decisions

Purchasing a new home, saving for education or planning for retirement are examples of exciting life milestones that an advisor can help you prepare for financially.


Stay on track in times of volatility

Market fluctuations can cause investors to base their decisions on emotion rather than strategy. In other words, some investors will sell impulsively when markets drop, which could result in lower capital gains. An advisor is your consultant who can look at your investments objectively and help you avoid impulsive, emotional investing.


Receive more than financial advice.

An advisor can provide you with financial advice and services that extend much further than your investments alone. Your advisor acts as a partner who can provide guidance to help set you up for long-term financial success. A financial advisor can offer support in the following ways:


Find tax-efficient solutions
icon
Encourage good financial habits

Build a savings plan
icon
Support retirement and estate planning


Achieving your financial goals should not be left up to chance.

Working with a financial planner can promote confident investing and could help you accumulate up to 2.3x more wealth in the long term.

Creating up to 2.3x more wealth starts here.*

Get the Working with a financial advisor toolkit.


Additional resources:


Content is loading, please wait

Aller au contenu
Accumulez jusqu’à 2,3 fois PLUS*

Faire appel à un conseiller peut créer jusqu’à 2,3 fois plus de richesse*.

Graphique montrant la somme pouvant être accumulée en faisant appel à un conseiller financier, soit 1,8 fois en 4 à 6 ans, 2,1 fois en 7 à 14 ans et 2,3 fois en 15 ans et plus.


* Source : More on the Value of Financial Advisors, par Claude Montmarquette et Alexandre Prud’Homme, CIRANO, 2020. Les ménages moyens qui retiennent les services d’un conseiller en placements pendant au moins 15 ans accumulent 2,3 fois plus d’actifs que les ménages moyens « comparables » n’ayant pas recours à un conseiller.

Faire appel à un conseiller peut ajouter de la valeur.

  • Stratégie de placement personnalisée pour le long terme.
  • Conseils sur les principales décisions financières.
  • Motivation à garder de bonnes habitudes financières.
  • Recherche de solutions fiscalement sensées.
  • Recherche de solutions fiscalement sensées.

Recevoir le guide par courriel



Comment les conseils d’un conseiller ajoutent-ils de la valeur?

Planifier son avenir financier peut sembler accablant, même pour l’investisseur le plus confiant. Un conseiller en placements, ou conseiller en gestion de patrimoine, est un spécialiste en placements qualifié qui peut vous aider à vous orienter dans un contexte en constante évolution. Un conseiller peut vous guider dans la bonne direction en vous fournissant des conseils financiers et en vous aidant à accumuler plus de richesse.


Stratégies de placement personnalisées

Que vos objectifs financiers soient à court ou à long terme, un conseiller en placements peut travailler avec vous pour élaborer un plan d’investissement stratégique spécialement conçu pour vous. Un conseiller peut déterminer votre horizon temporel et votre tolérance au risque en évaluant vos objectifs et vous aider à les atteindre.


Conseils pour des décisions financières importantes

Votre conseiller peut vous aider à vous préparer financièrement pour des événements importants de la vie comme l’achat d’une maison, l’épargne-études ou la planification de la retraite.


Gardez le cap en période de volatilité

Les fluctuations du marché peuvent amener les investisseurs à prendre des décisions émotionnelles plutôt que stratégiques. En d’autres termes, certains investisseurs vendront impulsivement quand les marchés chuteront, ce qui pourrait entraîner une baisse de gains en capital. Le conseiller est un consultant qui peut analyser objectivement vos placements et vous aider à ne pas laisser l’impulsivité et vos émotions vous guider.


Recevez plus que des conseils financiers.

Un conseiller peut fournir des conseils et des services financiers qui vont bien au-delà de vos placements. Votre conseiller est un partenaire qui peut vous guider et vous aider à assurer votre réussite financière à long terme. Un conseiller financier peut vous aider de la manière suivante :


Trouver des solutions fiscalement avantageuses
icon
Encourager de bonnes habitudes financières

Élaborer un plan d’épargne
icon
Participer à la planification successorale et de la retraite


L’atteinte de vos objectifs financiers ne doit pas être laissée au hasard.

Faire appel à un planificateur financier peut vous aider à investir en toute confiance et vous pourriez accumuler jusqu’à 2,3 fois plus de richesse à long terme.

Créer jusqu’à 2,3 fois plus de richesse, ça commence ici*.

Obtenez le guide Faire appel à un conseiller.


Ressources supplémentaires :


Content is loading, please wait