Coronavirus: Volatility in the markets

International and domestic markets are bearing the brunt of the economic impact from COVID-19. To help you understand the effect and outlook of the coronavirus on your investments, check out the articles, videos and interactive tools available below.
Still have questions? Don’t hesitate to reach out to your financial advisor or Fidelity representative.

Committed to excellence no matter what

As any good business must, Fidelity has continuity plans and resources in place and is ready for a range of scenarios. Our capabilities, which span remote working, contingency sites, back-up functions and technological solutions, have all been tested. We are well positioned to operate seamlessly and continue to deliver excellence for our clients.

Three things to remember during times of market volatility

With the widespread outbreak of the coronavirus, markets are reacting to the impact on the global economy. Financial markets can be subject to periods of event-related volatility that may leave you feeling anxious with your investments, but it’s important to keep in mind that time in the market beats timing the market.

Hunker down

Jurrien Timmer, Director of Global Macro, discusses when the market correction may end and why a diversified portfolio and long-term perspective can help investors manage recent market volatility.

PM commentary

Fidelity’s money managers weigh in on the recent coronavirus pandemic, discussing how global markets have reacted and what this means for investments.

Fidelity Canada policy in response to COVID-19

At Fidelity, the health and safety of employees, clients and communities is our top priority. Working very closely with public health authorities, we have implemented several measures to keep everyone safe and to continue our operations seamlessly and effectively.

Strategies for volatile markets

When markets get choppy, it can pay to have an investing plan and to stick to it.

Interactive tools

Try our four interactive tools for understanding the markets.

FidelityConnects videos

Learn more about the impact on the markets from Fidelity’s subject matter experts.

(advisor login required)

Read a fund’s or pool’s prospectus or offering memorandum and speak to an advisor before investing. Read our privacy policy. By using or logging in to this website, you consent to the use of cookies as described in our privacy policy.

This site is for persons in Canada only. Mutual funds and ETFs sponsored by Fidelity Investments Canada ULC are only qualified for sale in the provinces and territories of Canada.

Close Search

Coronavirus : volatilité sur les marchés

Les marchés canadiens et internationaux subissent les conséquences de l’impact économique de la COVID-19. Pour vous aider à mieux comprendre l’incidence et les perspectives du coronavirus sur vos placements, nous vous invitons à consulter les articles, vidéos et outils interactifs ci-dessous. Vous avez d’autres questions? N’hésitez pas à communiquer avec votre conseiller en placements ou votre représentant Fidelity.

L’excellence avant tout

Comme toute bonne entreprise, Fidelity a mis en place des plans et des ressources pour assurer la continuité de ses activités, et elle est prête à réagir à différentes éventualités. Ces plans et ressources qui incluent le télétravail, l’aménagement de sites provisoires, des fonctions de sauvegarde et des solutions technologiques ont tous été mis à l’essai. Nous sommes donc en mesure d’assurer la continuité de nos activités et l’excellence de nos services à nos clients.

Trois éléments à retenir en période de volatilité des marchés

Les marchés de capitaux connaissent parfois des périodes de volatilité liées à un événement particulier qui peuvent vous faire craindre pour vos placements. Or, sachez que la durée d’un placement sur le marché l’emporte sur la synchronisation du marché. Qui plus est, il importe de tenir compte de l’horizon temporel de vos placements.

Repliez-vous

Jurrien Timmer, directeur principal, Macroéconomie mondiale, discute de la fin probable de la correction boursière et explique pourquoi un portefeuille diversifié et une perspective à long terme peuvent aider les investisseurs à gérer la volatilité récente des marchés.

Commentaire des gestionnaires de portefeuille

Les marchés de capitaux connaissent parfois des périodes de volatilité liées à un événement particulier qui peuvent vous faire craindre pour vos placements.

Changement de la politique de Fidelity Canada en réaction à la COVID-19

Chez Fidelity, la santé et la sécurité des employés, des clients et des collectivités sont nos priorités. En étroite collaboration avec les autorités en santé publique, nous avons mis en œuvre plusieurs mesures pour assurer la sécurité de tous et permettre la poursuite de nos activités de façon efficace et ininterrompue.

Stratégies à adopter en périodes de volatilité des marchés

Avoir un plan d’investissement et y rester fidèle peut s’avérer payant lorsque les marchés sont houleux.

 

Outils interactifs

Essayez nos quatre outils interactifs pour comprendre les marchés.

Vidéos DialoguesFidelity

Renseignez-vous sur l’impact du virus sur les marchés grâce aux réflexions d’experts de Fidelity.

(Requiert la connexion du conseiller )

Veuillez lire le prospectus ou la notice d'offre d'un fonds ou d’un mandat et consulter un conseiller en placements avant d’investir. Veuillez lire notre politique de confidentialité. En utilisant notre site Web ou en ouvrant une session, vous consentez à l’utilisation de témoins, telle qu’elle est décrite dans notre politique de confidentialité.  

Ce site est réservé aux personnes qui résident au Canada. Les fonds communs de placement et les FNB commandités par Fidelity Investments Canada s.r.i. ne peuvent être vendus que dans les provinces et territoires du Canada.

Close Search